Advancing the Science

Mayo Clinic Medical Science Blog

Items Tagged ‘awards’

March 20th, 2017

Nathan LeBrasseur, Ph.D., receives Director’s Award

By Megan Forliti mforliti

The Mayo Clinic Robert and Arlene Kogod Center on Aging is pleased to announce that Nathan LeBrasseur, Ph.D., has received the 2016 Director’s Award for his work as a researcher and program director of the Healthy Aging and Independent Living (HAIL) program. The Director’s Award is presented to investigators who show achievement in the following […]

View full entry · Comment on this

Tags: Aging, awards, Director's Award, Dr Nathan LeBrasseur, Kogod Center on Aging

August 26th, 2014

Michael Sarr, M.D. Honored by College of Surgeons

By Bob Nellis bobnellis

Mayo Clinic gastroenterologic surgeon and scientist Michael Sarr, M.D., is being honored by the American College of Surgeons for his research contributions, surgical expertise and mentorship of the next generation of surgical leaders. The ACS Committee for the Forum on Fundamental Surgical Problems has dedicated the new volume of the Surgical Forum to Dr. Sarr […]

View full entry · Comment on this

Tags: American College of Surgeons, awards, honors, Michael Sarr, surgical research

April 23rd, 2013

Minnesota High Schooler in Science Finals – BIO 2013


CHICAGO — The next generation of scientists from Minnesota and the rest of the nation are making themselves known. The Biotechnology Institute has sponsored another international competition for high school scientists here at BIO 2013 and Minnesota’s finalist is Rena Weis from New Prague High School. She did her research on the impact of biochar […]

View full entry · Comment on this

January 6th, 2012

Rajiv Kumar, M.D. Receives 2012 John Phillips Memorial Award

By anonymous-49785 anonymous-49785

A huge congratulations goes out to Rajiv Kumar, M.D., a consultant in the Division of Nephrology and Hypertension Departments of Internal Medicine, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at Mayo Clinic’s campus in Rochester, Minn. Dr. Kumar is the 2012 recipient of the John Phillips Memorial Award for Outstanding Work in Clinical Medicine. This award is given […]

View full entry · Comment on this

Contact Us · Privacy Policy