Advancing the Science

Mayo Clinic Medical Science Blog

Share this:
February 10, 2017

Mayo Clinic physician-researchers honored by national society

By Bob Nellis

Two Mayo Clinic researchers have been named to the American Society for Clinical Investigation, bringing the total Mayo membership in the honorary society of physician-scientists to 39. Liewei Wang, M.D., Ph.D., a pharmacologist, and Martin Fernandez-Zapico, M.D., a pancreatic cancer biologist, were named to the society from several hundred nominees nationally. The society has 3,000 members.

Read the full news release on the Mayo Clinic News Network.

Learn about the American Society for Clinical Investigation.

Tags: American Society for Clinical Investigation, Awards, People


Please login or register to post a comment.
Contact Us · Privacy Policy